2015-2016 Election Center

General Information

Welcome to ANNA's Election Center! This year ANNA members will elect leaders to the following positions on the 2015-2016 Board of Directors: President-Elect, Treasurer, and two Directors. The slate of candidates for this year's election appear below. Each candidate has provided the following information: (1) a profile that outlines their current professional responsibilities, qualifications for the ANNA role they are seeking, and activities that support ANNA; (2) a statement answering the question "What do you want ANNA to look like in the next 3-5 years, and what would you do to make that happen?"; and (3) a campaign poster. Click on the links below to learn more about the candidates for the 2015-2016 ANNA Board of Directors.

Candidates for National Board of Directors


Sheila Doss-McQuitty, MBA, BSN, RN, CNN, CCRA


Sue Cary, MN, APRN, NP, CNN


Jennifer Payton, MHCA, BSN, RN, CNN

Director (Vote for 2)

Monet Carnahan, BSN, RN, CDN

Director (Vote for 2)

Gayle Hall, BSN, RN, CNN

Director (Vote for 2)

Angela Kurosaka, DNP, RN, CNN, NEA-BC

Electronic (One-Click) Voting Information

This year ANNA elections will once again feature one-click voting. Every member with an email on file will receive a message on December 1, 2014, with a link to the ballot. Just click on your personalized link in the email to start voting.

Please make sure that ANNA has your current email address. By doing this, you will be able to reap the benefits of one-click voting. If you would prefer to not provide your email, you will receive a letter in the mail with login information.

Members must complete the voting process by January 6, 2015.

Go to frequently asked questions regarding the electronic voting process.