Outstanding Achievement Awards

Each year, ANNA recognizes and rewards outstanding achievement in areas such as clinical practice, education, management, quality care, research, and collaboration. Award recipients are announced annually at the ANNA National Symposium.

The deadline for the awards cycle has passed. Nominations are no longer being accepted. Plan to nominate a colleague in 2023.

101 - Outstanding Contribution to ANNA
102 - Ron Brady Memorial Award for Excellence in Volunteer Leadership
103 - Clinical Practice Award
104 - Nephrology Nurse Educator Award
105 - Excellence in Nephrology Nursing Management Award
106 - Nephrology Nurse Researcher Award
108 - Quality Care Award
111 - Outstanding Chapter Recognition Award
112 - Chapter(s) Strategic Collaboration Award
114 - Chapter STAR (Successful Teamwork = Achievements and Recognition) Awards
116 - Board of Directors' Award
118 - Research Abstract Award
119 - Nephrology Nursing Journal Writing Contest Awards
122 - Research Sharing Award
123 - Kelly McManus Memorial Award
125 - Chapter Rising STAR Awards
126 - Helen Feigenbaum Award for the Promotion of Excellence in Nephrology Nursing
127 - New to Nephrology Practice Award
128 - Chapter Shooting STAR Award
129 - Patient Safety Award

Please note: Outstanding Achievement Awards 111, 114 through 119, and 125 are awarded annually. Nominations are not accepted for these awards; the selection process involves either a chapter point system or selection by the ANNA Board of Directors and ANNA committees. Outstanding Achievement Award 128 is awarded monthly and the selection process is governed by the ANNA Chapter Support Team.

Go to ANNA Scholarships and Grants